Brunch

Brunch at Alabama’s All American Eatery – restaurant in Manchester

Adresse: 10 Newton Street, Manchester

Site web / website: http://www.alabamas.co.uk

Scroll down for the English version

Cela faisait un moment que j’avais envie d’aller tester Alabama mais à chaque fois que je tentais c’était plein. Du coup j’ai profité de notre rendez-vous du mois d’April avec le club de thé pour organiser un brunch là-bas.

Pour être sûre d’avoir une table, car il est impossible de réserver pendant le weekend, j’y suis allée 45 min avant l’heure convenue avec mes amis pour pouvoir mettre mon nom sur la liste d’attente.

Ce restaurant a une 20ène de tables et comme vous l’aurez compris est toujours plein comme tout les bon restaurants dans le Northern Quarter. C’est l’endroit parfait pour faire un brunch ou juste prendre une part de gâteau. L’atmosphère est détendu et chaleureuse et la nourriture exquise. Alabama a à sa carte des plats pour tous les goûts (végétariens ou non) ainsi qu’un vaste choix de thés, cafés, bières et cocktails.

Matthieu a testé le Big steak breakfast et je dois dire que le plat était bien rempli et la portion de viande très généreuse, parfait pour les amateurs de viande. Pour moi j’avais choisi les Eggs florentine et la pareil l’assiette était succulente. Je ne peux donc que vous recommander d’aller faire un tour dans ce restaurant. Vous serez récompensé de votre patience.

Connaissez vous ce restaurant ? Si oui, qu’en pensez vous ?

IMG_0575

It was a while since I wanted to go to  Alabama restaurant but every time I tried it was full. So I took advantage of our April meeting with the tea club to organise a brunch there.

To be sure of having a table, as it is impossible to book during the weekend, I went 45 min before the time agreed with my friends to put my name on the waiting list.

This restaurant has around 20 tables and as you understood it is always full like all the good restaurants in the Northern Quarter. This is the perfect place for a brunch or just grab a slice of cake. The atmosphere is relaxed and warm and the food exquisite. Alabama has dishes for all tastes (vegetarian or not) and a wide selection of teas, coffees, beers and cocktails.

Matthieu tested the Big steak breakfast and I must say that the dish was well filled and the portion of meat very generous, perfect for meat lovers. For me I had chosen the Eggs Florentine and the plate was succulent. I can only recommend you to try this restaurant. You will be rewarded for your patience.

Do you know this restaurant? If so, what do you think?

 

Leave a Reply

